Recent News

Rocksmith 2014

  • Overview
  • Screenshots (0)
  • Movies (0)
  • News (1)
  • Reviews (0)
  • Previews (0)
  • Trophies (0)
  • Codes (0)

Rocksmith 2014 Releasing Smashing Pumpkins Track Pack

Today is most definitely the greatest day!
Author: Aram Lecis
Published: October 29, 2013
Remember way back when plastic instruments ruled the day and the online stores were routinely flooded with track packs from nearly a half-dozen music games? We do too!

Somewhere in that wild time Ubisoft launched the Rocksmith franchise that was intended to do what critics of games like Rock Band would complain about. That's right, you could learn to play a real guitar like the rock star we all are inside.

Just last week Ubisoft released the updated version of Rocksmith 2014 that refined the product and makes it easier than ever to play along with your favorite tunes and then head down to the local open mic and show what you've learned.

With a new release comes the reemergence of the track pack. To start things off Ubi has gone and mined the work of one of our all-time favorite artists with a Smashing Pumpkins Track Pack. That's right, recreate the hot licks of Billy Corgan with “Today”, “Bullet with Butterfly Wings”, “1979”, “Tonight, Tonight” and “Disarm.”

Individual songs are available for $2.99 or the complete 5-song pack for $11.99 on the PlayStation Network. Rock on!